Skip to content

Message From Jean Montrevil, 1/11/10, York County Prison

January 11, 2010

From Jean:

I understand and know what’s going on, and I can’t thank you enough. I appreciate everyone’s concern.

I am willing to be a part of this Team. It’s not about me. It’s not just about me.

If I do get deported, don’t think that we lost or failed. The system failed. We won. It’s the system that’s failing us.

I’ll stay strong. Keep me in your prayers.

It’s hard for me to understand I’m in jail. I thought I would be deported within 48 hours.

It’s hard. It’s hard. It’s hard.

Jean's son Jahsiah

It’s hard when I hear Jmaya on the phone, saying, “Come home now, when are you coming home?”

But I’m not going to give up. I am also with the Team.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

