Skip to content

Jani to ICE Director Shanahan: “I Feel Betrayed by the American Judicial System…”

December 31, 2009

PLEASE KEEP MY FAMILY TOGETHER

URGENT

December 30, 2009

RE-JEAN MONTREVIL A#40135784

TO- NY ICE FIELD DIRECTOR CHRIS SHANAHAN

NY ICE DEPORTATION OFFICER MORALES

I’m writing to you in regards to my husband who has been detained today @ his ISAP check in. I would like him to be released and his deferred action to be considered. I feel betrayed by the American judicial system. My husband is being punished over and over by the broken immigration laws. We filed a deferred action that has been ignored. This is not right he should be able to receive due process. My children are left without a dad. Why??? My unemployment is due to expire and two weeks. How will I be able to take care of my children? This is a horrible way to end 2009. It’s a horrific way to begin a new year with no income since you took my husband I’m forced into single motherhood and I will be forced to get on public assistance because I live in a country that separates families due to retroactive immigration laws. My husband legally came to this country.

JANI MONTREVIL

Comments are closed.

